CALL/City as Living Laboratory seeks a project intern to support content development and production of materials for large scale, sustainability-focused public art projects.
Send a resume and letter of intent to

Studio Staff

  • Mary Miss, Artistic Director

  • Olivia Georgia, Executive Director and Treasurer

  • Aaron Asis, Associate Urban Designer

  • Christine Howard Sandoval, Manager

  • Ici Scheed, Bookkeeper


  • Jenn Egelfeld

  • Remy Moorhead

2015 Interns

  • Katy Burgio

  • Rossette Evangeline

  • Ellen Holbert

2014 Interns

  • Sophia Jose

  • Nicole Delessandro

  • Felicia Xu

  • Sarah Smith

Board of Directors

  • President,  Mary Miss Artistic Director, CALL/City as Living Laboratory, Inc.

  • Chairperson, Tom Bishop Partner, BRB Architects

  • Secretary, Patterson Sims Independent Curator, Writer, Consultant

  • Vice Chair, Eric Wechsler, Wechsler Foundation

  • Danielle Amato Milligan SVP, Senior Non Profit Advisor at U.S. Trust Bank of America Corporation

  • Gabriella de Ferrari Art Historian and Writer

  • Ray Gastil Director of Planning, City of Pittsburgh

  • Agnes Gund President Emerita, MoMA

  • Wendy Evans Joseph Principal, Studio Joseph

  • Sabine Marx Director of Research, National Center for Disaster Preparedness (NCDP), Columbia University

  • Charles McKinney Principal Urban Designer, Parks & Recreation, City of New York

  • Justin Garrett Moore Director of the Public Design Commission, NYC Department of City Planning

  • Buck Moorhead Principal, Buck Moorhead Architect / ACME Passive

  • John E. Osborn Partner, Osborn Attorneys & Counselors at Law

  • Bill Ryall AIA, LEED, PHIUS, Founding Partner, Ryall Porter Sheridan Architects

  • Mary Rowe Vice President, Managing Director for the Municipal Art Society of New York

  • Byron Stigge Director, Level Agency for Infrastructure

  • Karen Van Lengen Professor, University of Virginia School of Architecture

  • John Woldenberg Film, Television, and Digital Media Producer


Advisory Committee

  • Amanda Burden Principal, Urban Planning, Bloomberg Associates

  • Adam Holland President, Jackson Management

  • Richard Kahan Founder & CEO, The Urban Assembly

  • Laurie Kerr Joint Project Director, Institute for Market Transformation, National Resources Defense Council (NRDC)

  • Benn Lewis Vice President, Airtek Environmental Corp.

  • Dr. Franco Montalto, PE Assistant Professor, Drexel University; President, eDesign Dynamics LLC

  • Emily Pulitzer Founder & Chairman, Pulitzer Foundation for the Arts

  • Cynthia Rosenweig Senior Research Scientist, NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies

  • Linda R. Safran Art Appraiser

  • Eric Sanderson Associate Director, Landscape Ecology and Geographic Analysis Program, WCS

  • William Solecki Director, CUNY Institute of Sustainable Cities, Hunter College

  • James Wasley Associate Professor, Architecture Chair, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee